LMS Checkout Account Management Documentation

Opening and Closing the Storefront

Importance

The storefront can be in two different states. It is standard to close the store to users when it is undergoing significant configuration changes. Otherwise, opening the store to users makes it available for users.

Location

When viewing the LMS Checkout administration panel, select the Account Setup category of options within the main menu bar, and then select Account Setup in the navigation menu along the left side of the page.

Steps

The Store is open for business option is available here:

  • Activating this will make the storefront available for users to access the store.
  • Deactivating this will close the store. Users will see a default splash image stating the store is "Under construction".